Sandown School

Sandown Primary School

Sandown Primary School
Thomas Becket

Staff 2016 - 2017

Headteacher, Ms Luxford headteacher@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher, Mr Reynolds (seconded) currently Acting Head of School, Northbourne
SENCO, Mrs Horrocks senco@sandown.kent.sch.uk
FLO, Mrs Male flo@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Office Manager, Mrs Tapley office@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Office Assistant, Mrs Thompson bthompson@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Finance Assistant, Mrs Collins jcollins@sandown.kent.sch.uk

 

Teaching Teams

 

Early Years

 
Teacher, Mr Cooke acooke@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Palmer apalmer@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Harper  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Kelly  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Keogh  
YrR & Yr1 Teaching Assistant, Mrs Rix  
   

Year 1

 
Teacher, Mrs Barnard rbarnard@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Harris dharris@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Miss Davies  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Shiel  
   

Year 2

 
Teacher, Miss Danican sdanican@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Hunnisett shunnisett@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Miss Lynch  
Teaching Assistant, Mr Bastable  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Lovesey  
   

Year 3

 
Teacher, Mrs Goggin dgoggin@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mr Futter tfutter@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Downes  
Teaching Assistant, Miss Mount  
Yr3 & 4 Teaching Assistant, Miss Howard  
   

Year 4

 
Teacher, Mr Brown cbrown@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Miss Munnings cmunnings@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Borg  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Weatherhead  
Yr4 Teaching Assistant, Miss Buckett  
   

 Year 5

 
Teacher, Miss Dillon  ldillon@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Ham  hham@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Knight  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Skinner  
Teaching Assistant, Mr Quinn  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Lovesey  

 

 

Year 6

 
Teacher, Miss Knight kknight@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Uppal suppal2@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Ms Cagan  
Teaching Assistant, Miss Roberts  
   

Additional Teachers

 
Mrs Collins (Green Zone)  
Mrs Edwards  
Mrs Feeney  
Mrs Porter  
Mrs Watson  
   

ICT Technician / Teaching Assistant

 
Mr Lee  
   

Breakfast Club and After School Club Team

 
Mrs Hibbert  Team Leader Breakfast Club
Mrs Holmes  Team Leader After School Club
Mrs Downes  
Miss Hardman  
Miss Lynch  
Mrs Mount  
Miss Roberts  
Mrs Thomsett  

 

Cleaning Staff

 
Mr Weatherhead Team Leader & Caretaker
Miss Head  
Mr Lawrence  
Mrs Lunny  
   

 

Midday Supervisors & Play Leaders

 
Miss Abercrombie  
Mrs Charters  
Mrs Daubney  
Mrs Friend  
Miss Harris  
Miss Hardman  
Mrs Hibbert  
Miss Howard  
Mr Lawrence  
Mrs Lovesey  
Mrs Lunny  
Mrs Smith  
Mrs Wilde  
   

Road Crossing Patrol

 

Mrs Friend

 

 

Kitchen Staff

 
Mrs Rowlinson Team Leader
Mrs Bradford-Cook  
Mrs Kirkaldie  
Miss New