Sandown School

Sandown Primary School

Sandown Primary School
Thomas Becket

Staff 2017 - 2018

Headteacher, Ms Luxford headteacher@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Acting Deputy Headteacher, Mrs Goggin dgoggin@sandown.kent.sch.uk
SENCO, Mrs Horrocks senco@sandown.kent.sch.uk
FLO, Mrs Male flo@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Office Manager, Mrs Tapley office@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Office Assistant, Mrs Thompson bthompson@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Finance Assistant, Mrs Collins jcollins@sandown.kent.sch.uk

 

Teaching Teams

 

Early Years

 
Teacher, Mr Cooke acooke@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Palmer apalmer@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Kelly  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Keogh  
   

Year 1

 
Teacher, Mrs Hunnisett shunnisett@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mr Thompson cthompson@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Borg  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Harper 
Teaching Assistant, Miss Hibbert  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Lovesey
   

Year 2

 
Teacher, Mrs Barnard rbarnard@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Porter hporter@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Knight   
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Shiel  
   

Year 3

 
Teacher, Mrs Harris dharris@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mr Moore amoore@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Miss Davies  
Teaching Assistant, Miss Mount  
   

Year 4

 
Teacher, Mr Hoffmann mhoffman@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mr Hawthorne-Nelson vhawthorne-nelson@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Downes  
Teaching Assistant, Miss Howard  
   

 Year 5

 
Teacher, Miss Danican sdanican@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Miss Evans hevans@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Miss Lynch  
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Skinner  

 

 

Year 6

 
Teacher, Miss Knight kknight@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Uppal suppal2@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistants, Ms Cagan & Mrs Weatherhead  
Teaching Assistant, Miss Roberts  
   

Additional Teachers & TA's

 
Mr Brown
Miss Buckett
Mrs Collins (Green Zone Lead)  
Mrs Feeney  
Mrs Ham 
Miss Munnings
Miss Parnell
Mrs Watson  
   

ICT Technician / Teaching Assistant

 
Mr Lee  
   

Breakfast Club & 

After School Club Teams

 
Mrs Hibbert Team Leader Breakfast Club
Mrs Holmes Team Leader After School Club
Mrs Downes  
Miss Lynch  
Mrs Mount  
Mrs Morton
Miss Roberts  
Mrs Thomsett  

 

Cleaning Team

 
Mr Weatherhead Team Leader & Caretaker
Miss Head  
Mr Lawrence  
Mrs Lunny  
   

 Midday Supervisor &

Play Leader Teams

 
Miss Abercrombie  
Mrs Charters  
Mrs Daubney  
Mrs Friend  
Miss Harris  
Mrs Holmes
Miss Howard  
Mr Lawrence  
Mrs Lovesey  
Mrs Lunny  
Mrs Morton
Mrs Smith  
Mrs Wilde  
   

Road Crossing Patrol

 

Mrs Friend

 

 

Kitchen Staff

 
Mrs Rowlinson Team Leader
Mrs Bradford-Cook  
Mrs Kirkaldie  
Mr Rowlinson