Sandown School

Sandown Primary School

Sandown Primary School
Thomas Becket

Staff 2018 - 2019

Headteacher, Ms Luxford headteacher@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Acting Deputy Headteacher, Mrs Goggin dgoggin@sandown.kent.sch.uk
SENCO, Mrs Horrocks senco@sandown.kent.sch.uk
FLO, Mrs Male flo@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Office Manager, Mrs Tapley office@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Office Assistant, Mrs Thompson bthompson@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Finance Assistant, Mrs Collins jcollins@sandown.kent.sch.uk

 

Teaching Teams

 

Early Years

 
Teacher, Mr Cooke acooke@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Palmer apalmer@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Kelly  
Teaching Assistant, Miss Hibbert  
   

Year 1

 
Teacher, Mrs Barnard rbarnard@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Hunnisett shunnisett@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Shiel
Teaching Assistant, Miss Davies  
   

Year 2

 
Teacher, Mrs Porter hporter@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mr Thompson cthompson@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Knight   
   

Year 3

 
Teacher, Mrs Bailey cbailey@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Miss Edwards nedwards@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Miss Mount  
   

Year 4

 
Teacher, Mr Hoffmann mhoffman@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Ms Kaschner bkaschner@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Miss Roberts  
   

 Year 5

 
Teacher, Miss Danican sdanican@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Miss Evans hevans@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistant, Mrs Skinner  

 

 

Year 6

 
Teacher, Miss Knight kknight@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teacher, Mrs Uppal suppal2@sandown.kent.sch.uk
Teaching Assistants, Ms Cagan   
   

Additional Teachers & TA's

 
Miss Buckett  
Mrs Collins (Green Zone Lead)  
Mrs Ham 
Mrs Harris
Miss Parnell
Mrs Watson
   

Breakfast Club & 

After School Club Teams

 
Mrs Hibbert Team Leader Breakfast Club
Mrs Holmes Team Leader After School Club
Miss Abercrombie
Mrs Lovesey
Mrs Mount  
Mrs Morton
Miss Roberts  
Mrs Thomsett  

 Cleaning Team

 
Mr Weatherhead Team Leader & Caretaker
Miss Head  
Mr Lawrence  
Mrs Lunny  
   

 Midday Supervisor &

Play Leader Teams

 
Miss Abercrombie  
Mrs Charters  
Mrs Daubney  
Mrs Friend  
Mrs Holmes
Miss Howard  
Mr Lawrence  
Mrs Lovesey  
Mrs Lunny  
Mrs Morton
Miss Smith  
Mrs Wilde  
   

Road Crossing Patrol

 

Mrs Friend

 

 

Kitchen Staff

 
Mrs Rowlinson Team Leader
Mrs Bradford-Cook  
Mrs Kirkaldie  
Mr Rowlinson